The backbone of our organization, the We Work the Waterways Advisory Council, is a dedicated group of professionals spanning every facet of the industries we champion. Volunteering their time, expertise, networks, and vision, this dedicated group fuels the success of We Work the Waterways. We are extremely grateful for all they do to support our mission.

2023-2024 We Work the Waterways Advisory Council

Merritt Parsons

Director of Training and Development

Louisiana CAT

Jenna Gaudet

Assistant Executive Director

WIMO's Association

Kristen Stojakovich

Director of Logistics and River Operations 

Campbell Transportation Company, Inc

Terrence James

Director of Career and Technical Education

Vicksburg Warren School District

Arthur Yves

Creative Director 

Associated Terminals & Turn Services

Amber Watters

Corporate Recruiter 

Campbell Transportation Company, Inc

Kelly F. DiMarco

Director of Economic Development

Plaquemines Parish 

Frank McCormack

Gulf Coast Correspondent 

The Waterways Journal / Bound Media Group 

Jonathan Dunn

Director of Corporate Communications and Public Relations 

American Commerical Barge Line 

Patrick Parsons

Counsel & Director Government Affairs 

American Waterways Operators 

Dawn L. Lopez

Vice President of Marketing and Public Relations 

Associated Terminals & Turn Services

Thomas Cagle

Vice President HHSE

Associated Terminals & Turn Services

Captain Jason P. Ledet

Ship Pilot

New Orleans Baton Rouge Steamship Pilots Assocation

Paul C. Rohde

Vice President, Midwest Region 

Waterways Council, Inc

Captain Jeanne Ferrerr

Crescent River Port Pilot 

Commissioner, Port of New Orleans

Open Waters Louisiana

Christa White

Workforce Planning Manager 

Ingram Barge Company

Lucy Fletcher

Business Development 

AGRIServices of Brunswick 

David Riggs

Sales Director 


Captain Kenny Brown

Founder of Maritime Throwdown 

Aimee Andres

Executive Director

Inland Rivers Ports and Terminals