Committee Members Introduce Legislation to Address Supply Chain Congestion

U.S. Sens. Roger Wicker, R-Miss., ranking member of the Senate Committee on Commerce, Science, and Transportation, John Thune, R-S.D., Marsha Blackburn, R-Tenn., Shelley Moore Capito, R-W.V., Jerry Moran, R-Kan., and Todd Young, R-Ind. introduced the Facilitating Relief for Efficient Intermodal Gateways to Handle Transportation (FREIGHT) Act. This bill would take important steps to address the ongoing freight challenges while also putting in place policies to support the transportation network in

This content is restricted to IRPT members. If you are a member, please log in. If not a member, please consider joining in order to receive benefits of the association.

Existing Users Log In