Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

CISA: 2022 Dams Sector Information Sharing Drill – May 3-4, 2022

May 4 @ 8:00 am - 3:30 pm CDT

The 2022 Dams Sector Information Sharing Drill serves as a learning environment for sector stakeholders to identify and assess information-sharing issues and concerns that could potentially affect the sector during heightened threat conditions. During the drill, conducted virtually, a detailed scenario will stress-test the effectiveness of the sector’s information-sharing mechanisms, processes, and procedures.

The semi-annual drill is hosted by the Cybersecurity and Infrastructure Security Agency (CISA) as the Sector Risk Management Agency (SRMA) for the Dams Sector. An important component of the federal government’s approach to the security and resilience of the nation’s critical infrastructure is the designation of a SRMA for each critical infrastructure sector to serve as the federal lead responsible for coordinating critical infrastructure security and resilience efforts at the national level.

The Dams Sector Information Sharing Drill is open to all sector stakeholders representing owners and operators (e.g., operations, emergency managers, and engineers), first responders responding to dam and levee incidents, and others that support the sector (e.g., associations, regulators, consultants). In 2020, over 300 players representing 86 organizations participated.

There will be multiple components to the Drill (all conducted virtually):
Kickoff Meeting:
April 26 –  12:00 pm – 1:00 PM Central Time (1:00 PM – 2:00 PM ET)

Information Sharing Drill:
May 3 –  9:00 AM – 3:00 PM Central Time (10:00 AM – 4:00 PM ET)
May 4 – 8:00 AM – 3:30 PM Central Time (9:00 AM – 4:30 PM ET)

Hot Wash:
May 6 – 10:30 AM – 11:30 AM Central Time (11:30 AM – 12:30 PM ET)

Learn more here.

Details

Date:
May 4
Time:
8:00 am - 3:30 pm CDT
Website:
https://forms.office.com/g/s92wBX2Kk6