Loading Events

Events for May 12, 2022

Events Search and Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

Ongoing

IRPT Legislative Team to Washington DC

May 10 @ 8:00 am - May 12 @ 5:00 pm CDT

IRPT’s newly formed IRPT Legislative Team is going to Washington DC May 10-12 to propose the formation of an Inland River Transportation Caucus within Congress. Within the scope of several Congressional Committees, the interests of the inland river transportation stakeholders are overlooked due to an imbalance of committee members representing coastal transportation. The inland river…

Find out more »

8:00 am

DHS/FEMA: TEEX Infrastructure Protection Course Offerings

May 12 @ 8:00 am - 5:00 pm CDT

Critical Infrastructure Resilience and Community Lifelines (MGT 414) Location: University of Arkansas Police Department, 155 S Razorback Road, Fayetteville, AR In this course participants will learn how to develop a roadmap for progress toward the National Preparedness Goal by facilitating the development of resilience considerations and involving essential community critical infrastructure partners. Participants will learn…

Find out more »

10:00 am

DHS/CISA Region 6 Active Shooter Preparedness Webinar

May 12 @ 10:00 am - 12:00 pm CDT

CISA Region 6 will be hosting our recurring Active Shooter Preparedness Webinar on May 12, 2022.  Registration will open today at 5:00pm and we welcome you to attend.  Please share widely within your agency or organization. 

Find out more »

12:00 pm

WorkBoat “FREE” Webinar: Workforce Development in the Maritime Industry

May 12 @ 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm CDT

WorkBoat is offering a "free" webinar aimed at equipping employers with tips and tools for recruiting, training, and retaining qualified employees. Date: Thursday, May 12, 2022 Time: 1:00pm ET | 12:00pm CT | 10:00am PT REGISTER HERE              We have all had to overcome many challenges over the past couple of years and regardless…

Find out more »
+ Export Events